Busy Busy Busy

Hey y’all!

It’s been busy here on the farm recently, and I realize that I’ve slowed down on posts. I have some ideas on what I want to blog about next, but I’ve been struggling to find the time to actually do it.

Farm work weeks for apprentices are as follows: work for around ten hours a day, get a day and a half off. There are no weekends, and not a lot of time to catch up on things. I basically wake up and and work. After work I eat, relax for maybe an hour, and then sleep. There’s not a lot of time to do things, and the time gets even shorter if I run to the grocery store or if we have to do something that night that is work-related, which recently is at least two nights a week, maybe more.

I also can’t believe it’s July already. Where did the time go? July is a busy month in general, made even busier by my decision to participate in Camp Nanowrimo. It’s my first time, and I’m mostly testing it out on a time commitment scale. I’m so excited to do this, but it means my priorities this month have changed. I’ll still try to blog at least once a week, but please forgive me if it’s been more than a week and there’s nothing!

Leave a Reply

