A Little State Pride

I actually saw these about a month ago, but when I had the idea of blogging about it for the holidays, well, the holidays were pretty much over…and since there are no holidays coming up anytime soon, I thought, what the heck? It stills makes a nice housewarming gift. And I’m considering making this an actual section – cute gift ideas.

As y’all know, I love where I come from. I have American pride, but I also have some good ol’ Georgia pride. I love the cute shape of my state! I’m not sure if this is common in most states, but recently I’ve been starting to see more state-shaped items. And I remember when I went to South Carolina, they have a lot of state pride as well. Granted, I did go to a touristy spot, but I saw a lot of South Carolina shaped items.

About a month ago I was walking through Bed, Bath, and Beyond and saw these¬†really cute Georgia-shaped cutting/serving boards. As I took a closer look, I saw they had other states as well as the whole U.S. I personally thought the Georgia one was really cute, and the best part about it is it’s functional! Of course, knowing me, I’d probably love it too much and never actually use it…but I think it’s so cute and that it’d make such a great gift!

 

Leave a Reply

