The “End” Of Insanity

I did it. I finished the 60-day Insanity program, and it feels good. I’m really proud of myself for sticking to it and exercising, especially on the days that it was hard to get motivated or when I had to squeeze it in at the last minute because I was not going to miss a day.

The second month of Insanity was intense. The first week, I was dying. I felt like after the first month I was in so much better shape, but after that first exercise I was pretty convinced I was back at ground zero. But as we continued to do the exercises, I started to get better. I got stronger and more excited. Instead of dreading everything that I couldn’t do, I was excited to tackle each day. As the exercises got longer, it made the first month seem so easy and short.

One of the things I like about Insanity is the fit test. It’s a good way to track your progress, not just through weight or inches, and it’s done every two weeks. Every time we did it I tried to do better (though it didn’t always happen for every exercise) and by the end, I had made real progress. The fit test was just as hard on the last day as it was on the first day, but I was encouraged by how much more I could do.

I’ve gotten so much stronger from doing Insanity, and I can see muscles I didn’t have before. Now that the 60-day program is over, I’m not done. I’m taking this week off to recover and enjoying where I’m at. Next week I’ll get back into a routine, but I want to try different things. I still want to do Insanity workouts, but instead of every day of the week, I can choose and mix it in with other things. No matter what happens, I need to take the discipline I developed in the past 60 days and continue to apply it in the future!

2 thoughts on “The “End” Of Insanity

  1. Mr. and Mrs. Macro May 10, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    Congrats on finishing Insanity! I have started (but not completed) Insanity 2 times. Very cool that you stuck it out!

    Like

    • eseifried3 May 10, 2016 / 8:13 pm

      Thank you! It’s definitely tough to stick it out for 60 days but even just doing some of the workouts is great. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

