The First Year

It’s hard to believe, but I’ve been blogging for just over a year now! It’ strange thinking back, how much difference a year can make. Last year I finally put my desire to blog into action, something that had been pending for a while, and took me months, if not years, to finally just do it. I was in the middle of nowhere, taking a leap of faith as I chose the basic design of my site, writing my first blog post, hoping for the best.

I have to say, I’ve enjoyed it so far. It’s been fun discovering what resonates with people, what doesn’t. I’ve enjoyed discovering new blogs, seeing what other people write about. From their sites I make notes of things they do well, things I can incorporate into mine. Maybe it’s this blogger’s writing style, this blogger’s simplicity, the millions of pictures that this blogger shares. Each like and comment I’ve received has given me confidence and courage in my writing.

There’s still a long way to go, so many more things I want to achieve with this blog, but I’m proud of my first year. There’s been ups and downs, times when I had nothing I wanted to write about, times when I just couldn’t write them fast enough. But overall, it’s been a great first year. Here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

