Looking Forward to 2017

It’s that time of the year again! A whole year has come and gone, and with the start of 2017, I wanted to look back at my 2016 goals for my blog, and reflect on what worked and what didn’t.

I didn’t quite meet most of my goals. Some of them I did okay on, others just didn’t happen. The worst? Probably the number of blogs I wrote in 2016. I started the year strong, but somewhere in the middle, I lost it. I got busy, and didn’t force myself to take some time for myself. And when I finally was ready to start writing again, it was hard. Words didn’t flow as easily as I hoped, and I struggled to get the thoughts in my head into a coherent post.

Somewhere along the way, I realized it was best if I didn’t force it. Yes, I still want to blog regularly (the latter half of the year was really terrible), but if I’m not feeling it, I don’t want to force it. It doesn’t work. There were a couple of posts I had to write 3 or 4 times, switching topics, before deciding it wasn’t going to do. Because as much as I want to blog, I don’t want it to be some thoughtless jumble of words.

Otherwise, I got a few pictures into my posts, made a few updates to the blog. Not as much as I wanted, but a good start. Going forward, I want to continue this. I want to continue to grow and I want that to reflect in my blog posts. I’m hoping this year is a big year for me, and I’m excited to share the journey with everyone.

Happy New Year! Here’s to a great 2017!

Leave a Reply

